SHALVA Board of Directors

Sara Block, JD
Domestic Violence Project Attorney, The Family Defense Center; Adjunct professor, Loyola University Chicago School of Law; Chicago Battered Women’s Network 2017 Outstanding Partnership Awardee
Past President
Marilyn Eisenberg
Community Member
Amy Brown Tuchler, MBA
Co-owner and controller Gifts for You Now
Rachel Ablin, JD

President, Ablin Law, PC – Workplace Investigations


Miles N. Beermann, JD
Founding partner, Beermann Pritikin Mirabelli Swerdlove LLP
Bluma Broner
Managing Director, Healthcare, CIBC
Stacy Halpern, MBA
Director of Operations, Ablin Law; Community Member
Emmet Hirsch, MD
Director of Obstetrics and Vice Chair of the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, NorthShore University Health System; Clinical Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, University of Chicago Pritzker School Of Medicine
Neil Hochstadt, PhD
Psychologist Careerminders, Professor Emeritus, University of Chicago
Rebecca Berlin Melzer, JD
Founding Partner, Berlin Melzer Law
Stacy Overby, JD
Attorney, O’Halloran, Kosoff, Geitner & Cook, LLC
Helene Paris
Community Member
Erica Phillips
Associate Director, Social Enterprise Initiative at University of Chicago Booth School of Business
Rochie Porush
Community Member
Diane L. Rosenfeld, JD, LLM
Lecturer on Law and Director, Gender Violence Program Harvard Law School
Marc Rosenstock, MBA
Global Director of Global Market Research and Analytics, Kimberly Clark
Naomi Ragins Senser, MD
Retired Pediatrician, Glenbrook Pediatrics
Fayge Siegal
Community Member
Dianne Tesler
Community Member
Fred Weber, JD
Senior Vice President – Estate Settlement Services Practice Leader, The Northern Trust Company
Carolyn Winick, JD
Attorney, Harris Winick Harris LLP